| Login Help
Home header left
Give button


Where SSA Awards are Given

Awards Given at the Awards Banquet (or Regional Event if no Banquet that year)
Hatcher Trophy
Henry Combs Perpetual Trophy
Lewin B. Barringer Memorial Trophy
Rudolph W. Mozer Trophy
Joseph C. Lincoln Award
Paul Schweizer Lifetime Service Award
Soaring Hall of Fame
SSA Chairman’s Award
SSA Exceptional Achievement Award
SSA Exceptional Service Award
Warren E. Eaton Memorial Trophy
OLC (both individual and club)
National Contest Champions (not seniors, is not a National event)
World Records
Any International Awards (Lilienthal, Klemperer, Majewska, Ivans etc)
Awards given at the General Members Meeting (or Regional Event if no Convention that year)
SSA Distance Awards 3 places
Paul E. Tuntland Memorial Award
Charlie Spratt Award
SSA Certificate of Appreciation
SSA Most Active Flight Instructor
Bultman Youth Flight Scholarship
Kolstad Youth Scholarship
National Records
1000 Km Diplome
2000 Km Diplome
World Distance Award
Awards Given Elsewhere
Feminine National Champion
Hal Lattimore Trophy (superceded by Sports Class Champion trophy)
A/B/C/Bronze Badge Awards
FAI Silver/Gold/Diamond Badge Awards
Joe Giltner Memorial Trophy
Jon Kubly Trophy
Kolstad Youth Cross-Country Awards
Larissa Stroukoff Memorial Trophy
Lennie Pins
Malcolm D. Stevenson Memorial Trophy
Richard C. duPont Memorial Trophy
Schreder 15-Meter Class Trophy
Senior Champion
Standard Class Trophy
Barron Hilton Cup (NON SSA)

Posted: 10/16/2008

Awards Committee 

Search Posts

Legal Notice

The SSA policy on member posting is located here