| Login Help
Home header left
Give button



The SSA’s US Team Committee is responsible for all aspects of US participation in World and Continental gliding championships organized by the FAI (Fédération Aéronautique Internationale).  Current committee members are Pete Alexander (chairman), Sarah Arnold, Fernando Silva and Bob Fletcher.

Each year an election is held to fill one of these positions.  This year, it is Sarah’s position that is open for election, and Sarah has announced that she plans to seek re-election.  Any SSA member is eligible to be nominated.  SSA members on the current Competition Pilot Ranking List are eligible to vote in the election; you are receiving this email because you are on that list.  Voting will be done online, starting in early February.

Nominations may come from any SSA Director.  If you are interested in being a candidate, or if you know of an SSA member you feel is interested and qualified, please contact your SSA Regional Director.  Nominations should be received by the SSA Office no later than January 15, 2018.

Posted: 12/29/2017 By: General News

General News 

Search Posts

Recent Posts

Legal Notice

The SSA policy on member posting is located here